Almonds and Berries Make a Fast and Easy Raw Food Breakfast

Sometimes I wake up and think I might be starving. Most of the time, this is not the case. Most of the time, I have to leave notes to myself to put food in my bag to eat throughout the morning and early afternoon. This morning was one of the starving mornings, though, and I made something super delicious, easy and filling.

This is a great cereal substitute. You need:

All I did was throw a handful (or two) of almonds in my blender for a few seconds. I kept it going until I couldn’t see any big pieces anymore, but stopped way before I had almond flour. Then I dumped that in a bowl, added a little less than a cup of blueberries and goji berries, a little bit of almond milk and some agave syrup. Voila! It was so good.

I don’t haven’t yet made my own almond milk. It looks like an easy process. I just need to get my hands on a nut-milk-stainer-thingy. <– Don’t be intimidated by my fancy jargon. “Choosing Raw” has a great recipe and directions on how to make your own Almond Milk.

Leave a comment

Filed under 101 Day Project, Freeing the Fat, Going Raw

Discuss

