My Best Nighttime Comfort Food Creation

I’m going to be in trouble with a couple friends who require exact measurements of ingredients in order to duplicate a raw food creation. I never remember to measure anything. This shake is seriously delicious and cures all cravings!

I had soaked about 2 cups of cashews overnight so I could use them today to make something yummy. I thought about making some cashew flour, and them some brownies, but i don’t have a dehydrator, and cashews take all day to really dry out own their own so I decided to invent a shake.

I filled my blender with about a cup of almond milk; a cup of coconut water; a cup (or cup and a half?) of the cashews; about 3 cups of strawberries; around two tablespoons of raw honey; two or three tablespoons of bee pollen; approximately 1/2 cup of raw cacao powder; and a few ice cubes.

I have a high-powered blender I bought about 3 years ago (the last time I was positive I was going “all raw”). Apparently it’s not a must-have to make these kinds of shakes, but I wonder if regular blenders produce the same whipped and thoroughly blended confection. Someone with more curiosity than me will have to test both types of blenders and let me know.

Leave a comment

Filed under 101 Day Project, Freeing the Fat, Going Raw

Discuss

