A Lesson I Wish I Had Learned Earlier

Piano

I wish I had learned so many things earlier in life. I could’ve been saved a lot of trouble if I had known a few practical things like that you need to check and change your oil. I wish I would’ve listened more and talked less. I wish I would’ve learned that living with people ruins friendships. I wish I would’ve learned to stay calm and not act so impulsively. I wish I would’ve realized sooner that my body is just an innocent bystander and does not deserve to be poisoned and/or beat up. I wish I would’ve known when I was a teenager that I was a somewhat talented pianist.

But I don’t have many regrets. I have a handful of big ones that have to do with me hurting other people and letting Hannah watch so much TV as a little girl, but on the whole my impulsiveness and big mouth have gotten me into and out of many great adventures.

Powered by Plinky

Leave a comment

Filed under Moving On, Plinky Prompts

Discuss

